top of page

Coconut Berry Smoothie


Time for a healthy, delicious drink that refreshes you in such hot summer days Yo! I usually have smoothie in the morning, it keeps me feeling fresh and cools me down, something I highly appreciate in this heat.

I didn’t include ice cubes in the recipe but you can add some if you wish, instead, I used vanilla icecream and chilled coconut milk, it made the smoothie rich and creamy at the same time.

You can also add frozen strawberries and frozen blueberries, instead, I used the fresh ones. I also didn't use sugar in this recipe but you can use if you wish.

This is one of my favorite smoothie recipe and it is so easy & quick! the color is absolutely gorgeous. You are free to play around with the ingredients!

Serving: 1

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 cup strawberries you can use frozen

1/3 cup blueberries you can use frozen

¾ cup chilled coconut milk

2 scoop vanilla icecream​

Sugar optional

Icecubes optional

Combine all ingredients together in a blender and puree until smooth.

Tips:

- vanilla makes it absolutely delicious, in my opinion! - instead of coconut milk, you can use low-fat vanilla yogurt if preferred - you can add frozen grated coconut for added flavor - whether you use honey or sugar, as well as the amount you put, is up to you.

Hope you enjoy!

Related Posts

See All
Hi! I am Ayesha..
bit' bout me 

Hi! I'm Ayesha, a mom and self-taught cook. I'm the one who has craze for baking and creating a quality home food. This gives me the absolute joy ! What could be more appealing in this world being a beautiful woman, who can cook scrumptious food for someone she loves. 

Related Recipes

bottom of page