top of page

Khoya/Mawa~with dry milk powder


A most important ingredient required to make many sweets. It is known as "Mawa/Khoya". I will make this khoya instantly by using milk powder.

Cuisine: Pakistan

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Cook Time: 5-10 minutes

Total Time 10-12 minutes

Servings: 1 cup

Ingredients:

Dry milk powder 1 cup heaped

Full fat milk 1/2 cup

Heavy cream 1/4 cup

Butter 2 tablespoon

Directions:

  • Melt the butter in a pan. Add in cream and milk and stirr contantly on low flame.

  • When the cream milk mixture start boiling add in dry milk powder.

  • Stirr constantly on a low flame untill the butter is start seperating out the mixture.

  • Turn off the flame, Mawa is ready!

Related Posts

See All
Hi! I am Ayesha..
bit' bout me 

Hi! I'm Ayesha, a mom and self-taught cook. I'm the one who has craze for baking and creating a quality home food. This gives me the absolute joy ! What could be more appealing in this world being a beautiful woman, who can cook scrumptious food for someone she loves. 

Related Recipes

bottom of page